Elementor MCP servers compared: the official MCP and 9 alternatives
“Elementor MCP” can mean Elementor's own built-in server or one of a dozen or so plugins and open-source projects that do something similar. They differ on what matters in practice: whether they can edit classic V3 widgets, whether ChatGPT or claude.ai can sign in to them, what they cost, and who maintains them. This page lines them up.
Disclosure: this site sells one of the options below (the €9.99 plugin). We've kept it to the same facts as the others, including what it doesn't do, and for a site built in Atomic (V4) our default recommendation is Elementor's free official MCP. Elementor® is a trademark of Elementor Ltd.; this site is not affiliated with Elementor.
Elementor MCP servers at a glance
Ten options, five questions. “Not stated” means we couldn't find it in the vendor's documentation.
| Option | Price | Edits classic V3 widgets | Edits Atomic V4 | OAuth sign-in (for ChatGPT, claude.ai) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementor MCP (official) | Free; Pro elements need Elementor Pro | No (read only) | Yes | No — password header |
| EMCP Tools | Free tier; Pro from $29.99/yr | Yes | Yes (18 Atomic tools) | Yes |
| Premium Addons for Elementor | MCP in the free plugin | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| The Plus Addons for Elementor | 80 abilities free; Pro from $39/yr (promo price) | Yes (its own widgets) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Respira | €9/month or €71/year after a 7-day trial | Yes | Partial (20 element types) | Yes (browser sign-in) |
| Novamira | Elementor features in Pro, from €49/yr (promo price) | Yes (vendor claim) | Yes (vendor claim) | Yes |
| WPPilot | Free; Pro from $39/yr | Yes | Yes | Yes (OAuth 2.1) |
| Elementor MCP Server (wpFelix) | Free; Pro from $29.99/yr | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Elementor MCP — this site's plugin | €9.99 once, one site | No | Yes | Yes (OAuth 2.1, since 3.3) |
| Open-source npm servers | Free | Raw page data | Not documented | No |
All of them need Elementor installed and run against your own WordPress site; none replaces the Elementor editor. Most of the WordPress plugins above are built on the same foundation as the official MCP: WordPress's Abilities API and the official MCP Adapter.
Which Elementor MCP server should you choose?
Pick by your site and your AI tool, not by tool count: every vendor counts differently.
- Your pages are Atomic (V4) and you use Claude Code, Codex or Cursor → Elementor's official MCP. Free, nothing to install beyond Elementor 4.3+. Setup in our complete guide.
- Your site is mostly classic V3 → a server that edits classic widgets: EMCP Tools and WPPilot (both with a free tier), Respira (paid, with undo), or Premium Addons if you already use it.
- You want to work from ChatGPT, claude.ai or the Claude mobile app → a server with OAuth: EMCP Tools, Premium Addons, Respira, Novamira, WPPilot, wpFelix's Elementor MCP Server or the plugin sold on this site.
- You edit live client sites and want a safety net → Respira (copy first, 90-day undo), or the change ledgers of EMCP Tools and wpFelix.
- You need more than Elementor (PHP, database, WP-CLI) on a staging site → Novamira, which its vendor recommends for development and staging environments.
- You receive client mockups and must deliver faithful, SEO-clean pages → the plugin sold on this site, which is built for that one job.
The options, one by one
What each option is, what it's good at, and what to check before you install it.
Elementor MCP (official)
Built into Elementor 4.3+ since 22 September 2026, free, with Pro elements unlocked by Elementor Pro and other plugins' abilities by Angie. It connects Claude Code, Claude Desktop, Codex and Cursor with an application password, edits Atomic (V4) layouts, and creates new pages as drafts.
Watch out for: no editing of classic V3 widgets yet, no OAuth sign-in (so ChatGPT and claude.ai are undocumented at best), and several open GitHub issues about connections hanging on some hosts. Full details in our Elementor MCP guide.
EMCP Tools (msrbuilds/elementor-mcp)
The most-starred Elementor MCP project on GitHub (734 stars, release 3.19.1 on 8 October 2026), GPL, with a free tier the vendor puts at 233 of 546 tools. It covers classic widgets and containers, 18 Atomic tools, templates and theme builder, and about ten other page builders. It connects over HTTP with OAuth or an application password, or over WP-CLI for local sites. Pro runs from $29.99 to $99.99 a year.
Watch out for: write and site-wide tools ship disabled and destructive actions need explicit confirmation — good defaults, but expect to switch tools on before it can build.
Premium Addons for Elementor
A major addon (600,000+ installs) whose free WordPress.org plugin includes an MCP server built on the Abilities API and the official MCP Adapter, with one-click OAuth or an application password, and setup guides for about fourteen clients. Its abilities (37 to 40 depending on the page) cover pages, templates, containers, Premium Addons widgets and a Figma-to-Elementor flow.
Watch out for: its Atomic (V4) editing scope isn't spelled out, and the abilities are centred on its own widgets and templates.
The Plus Addons for Elementor
Another large addon (100,000+ installs) exposing “MCP abilities” for its own widgets: 80 in the free plugin, 163 with Pro from $39 a year (a promotional price; $43 regular), according to its pricing page. The vendor says it can be used alongside Elementor's official MCP in the same session.
Watch out for: the transport and sign-in method aren't documented on the pages we read, and its own pages give different ability totals.
Respira
A paid WordPress plugin plus an MIT-licensed MCP server, covering 17 page builders. For Elementor it edits classic widget pages and Atomic elements, works on a duplicate first, refuses an edit if the page changed since it was read, and keeps snapshots with 90 days of undo. Claude and ChatGPT connect by browser sign-in. A 7-day trial, then €9 a month or €71 a year for one site.
Watch out for: its own README calls the Atomic write path partial (20 element types), and Respira's own blog lists the WordPress plugin as proprietary.
Novamira
An open-source (AGPL) WordPress MCP server that gives the agent PHP execution, WP-CLI, database and file access, with a sandbox for new PHP files. Elementor expertise — classic and Atomic, global classes and variables, V3-to-V4 migration — is a Pro feature from €49 a year (a promotional price; €69 regular). OAuth or application password.
Watch out for: that much access is powerful; the vendor itself recommends development and staging environments with backups.
WPPilot
A GPL plugin on the Abilities API and MCP Adapter whose free tier includes Elementor editing for both classic and Atomic elements (17 to 18 abilities); Pro adds about 52 more — templates, popups, forms, global classes, variables, interactions — from $39 a year. Sign-in by OAuth 2.1, application password or a scoped, expiring access token, with an optional hosted gateway.
Watch out for: a young project (started in August 2026), not listed on WordPress.org.
Elementor MCP Server by wpFelix
A GPL plugin (elementormcp.com) with 41 Elementor abilities free and 26 more in Pro from $29.99 a year, covering classic widgets, Atomic elements, global classes and variables. OAuth, application passwords or access tokens, safety profiles that default to “production safe”, and a change ledger with rollback. It states it is not an official Elementor product.
Watch out for: very new (version 1.0.1, September 2026), with one GitHub star at the time of writing.
Elementor MCP — the plugin sold on this site
A paid plugin (€9.99 once, lifetime, one site) built for one job: turning a client mockup into an Atomic (V4) Elementor page that matches it, reusing the site's design tokens. It exposes 38 tools, including mockup-fidelity sessions, a layout check measured in a real browser, custom post types and ACF fields, and runs a structural SEO audit — one H1, no skipped heading levels, alt text, valid JSON-LD — before every Elementor tree it writes. Since version 3.3 it connects to claude.ai, the Claude mobile app and ChatGPT through OAuth sign-in; Claude Code, Claude Desktop and Cursor use a dedicated WordPress user and its application password.
Watch out for: it doesn't edit classic V3 widgets, and its code is closed. Each Elementor tree is sent to our server for normalisation and the audit before it's written; prompts and mockups are not. Details in what it is and how to connect it.
Open-source npm servers
Small Node.js servers such as aguaitech/Elementor-MCP or wp-elementor-mcp run on your computer (over STDIO, via npx) and edit a page's raw Elementor data through the WordPress REST API with an application password. They are free and MIT-licensed.
Watch out for: most predate Elementor 4's Atomic elements, and several haven't been updated in a long time — aguaitech's last commit dates from May 2025, and the original wp-elementor-mcp repository is gone.
How to judge a third-party Elementor MCP server
Check who maintains it, what it can touch, and where your content goes.
Elementor itself warns that unofficial servers vary a lot in maintenance, permissions and the data they store. That's fair, and it applies to the plugin sold here too. Before connecting any of them to a client site, check:
- Maintenance: the date of the last release and how fast issues get answered.
- Permissions: which WordPress user or token the AI acts as. A dedicated Editor account beats your administrator account.
- Data flow: whether your pages pass through the vendor's servers, and what is kept there.
- Recovery: revisions, snapshots or undo — and a backup you made yourself.
- Sign-in: OAuth if you want ChatGPT, claude.ai or the mobile app, whose connectors are built around it; an application password is enough for Claude Code, Codex and Cursor.
How this comparison was made
Every price, licence, star count and capability above was read on the vendor's own page, its GitHub repository, npm or WordPress.org on 9 October 2026, and is attributed to the vendor where it's their claim. We haven't run a side-by-side benchmark, so there's no ranking or score. Vendors change pricing and features often; if something here is out of date, email youness@fatine.fr and it will be corrected.
Elementor MCP servers: frequently asked questions
What is the best Elementor MCP server?
For a site built with Atomic (V4) elements and Claude Code, Codex or Cursor, Elementor's free official MCP. For classic V3 sites or ChatGPT sign-in, a third-party server such as EMCP Tools, WPPilot or Respira fits better.
Is there a free Elementor MCP that edits classic widgets?
Yes. EMCP Tools, WPPilot and wpFelix's Elementor MCP Server all have free tiers that edit classic V3 widgets, and Premium Addons includes its MCP in the free plugin.
Can I run several Elementor MCP servers on one site?
Usually, since each answers at its own endpoint. Give each a distinct name in your AI client and keep the tool list short: assistants work better with fewer, relevant tools. One known catch: Elementor bundles an older MCP Adapter (0.6.1) that has been reported to disable the default server of a standalone MCP Adapter 0.7.0 (GitHub issue #37547).
Is there an Elementor MCP on GitHub?
Yes. Elementor's own MCP is part of the elementor/elementor codebase, and independent projects include msrbuilds/elementor-mcp (EMCP Tools), wpFelix/elementor-mcp-server and aguaitech/Elementor-MCP.
Where to go next
Sources
- Elementor — Elementor MCP product page
- Elementor blog — MCP for WordPress: what each option is
- EMCP Tools — GitHub (msrbuilds/elementor-mcp)
- EMCP Tools — pricing
- Premium Addons — Elementor MCP and AI Abilities
- The Plus Addons — MCP Abilities
- Respira — Elementor MCP server
- Respira — pricing
- Novamira — MCP for Elementor
- Novamira — pricing
- WPPilot — MCP for Elementor
- Elementor MCP Server by wpFelix — GitHub
- aguaitech/Elementor-MCP — GitHub
- WordPress.org — MCP Adapter